Ok, this is it! Our final and last project of the year (I am pretty sure it is anyway) is finally here. So here is what it is. We must listen to music. During the listening to the music, we must draw how it makes us feel. We must decide whether the music is warm or cool, smooth or jagged, calm or crazy. From these decisions we will create a painting that corresponds with a specific song. Since last semester when everyone else was doing this project, I was already sure that I would struggle on this project. I just knew it was not going to be easy AT ALL! I don’t even have any idea what song I would do! I am freaking out just a little bit. But anyway, we are going to be listening to several songs on Meserve’s computer and then painting out how it makes us feel, just so we can get an idea about this project. This really isn’t easy. Seriously not at all. I am not good at drawing a feeling that a song gives me. Actually, it doesn’t really make any sense to me. Oh well, here we go, and wish me luck!!



Leave a Reply.