Alright, so I have started some sketches for this stamp project. I was thinking of doing something about something I like, like dogs! I drew out a sketch of a dog, and then filled it in with the words “Man’s Best Friend”. I am not sure if I really like it though… It just is not that great. I am not feeling it that much, to be honest.

So I drew a sketch of a Viking helmet. I thought, well hey, I am going to Western Washington University next year, the mascot is a Viking. I pretty much thought that this was genius! Little did I know that it really is NOT easy to draw a super cool and amazing looking Viking helmet. So it pretty much did not turn out the way I was hoping it would. I was even going to put the school motto “Active minds changing lives” into the helmet outline, but it really just was not that cool. It was honestly pretty boring! I guess it is back to the drawing board for me.
At this point in the project making process, I am just feeling defeated! I really want to make something cool, but I am having trouble coming up with a concept I will actually like and maybe want to frame and hang up on my wall. That is why I hate projects like these. I want to make something so cool, but I just don’t have the creative capacity to come up with something so cool. I am feeling bummed now…



Leave a Reply.