Alright, so I have gone from one sketch, to the next, to the next and not I have the perfect one. Like I said before, it is John Lennon’s face with “You may say I’m a dreamer”. I am now at the stage of creating the stamp. The process for this is first, taking the final sketch and tracing back over the sketch with a 6B pencil making the lines darker. From that, you take the sketch and then rub it over the stamp, this process transfers the sketch onto the stamp so that I can see what I am and am not cutting out. After I cut out everything, I do a test stamp to see what I still need to cut out. I think that this process is sort of fun! I like cutting the stamp. I am not sure why, but I think it is kind of fun. Anyway, so I finished cutting out everything that I needed to have cut out on the stamp. After a ton of stamping with that stamp that I made, I cut out the negatives on the back of the stamp. In other words I made an opposite stamp on the reverse side of this stamp. The opposite stamp is what I used to make a T-Shirt.



Leave a Reply.