Ok, so I finally finished this color palette project. it took a lot of time, and a couple mess ups, before I finally finished it all. Now for the explanation of my colors and the process I went through to get them

RED
Dark Red- For the dark red, I took the regular red and mixed in some darker red and black.
Medium Red- I used the regular red, mixed in just a little bit of the darker red, and then a little, like the littlest dib dab of white.
Light Red- I took the regular red paint and mixed it with a fair amount of white.

ORANGE
Dark Orange- I took the orange colored paint, then mixed in some red, but just a little bit.
Medium Orange- I took the regular orange paint and mixed a little bit of yellow into it.
Light Orange- I took the dark yellow and mixed in a little bit of orange into it.

YELLOW
Dark Yellow- I took the dark yellow paint and mixed in a little bit of regular yellow.
Medium Yellow- For this color, I mixed the regular yellow with just a little bit of white.
Light Yellow- For this color, I mixed the regular yellow paint with a lot of white.

GREEN
Dark Green- For this color I mixed the green paint with black.
Medium Green- For this color, I mixed the regular green with just a little bit of white.
Light Green- I took the color I made for medium green and mixed in more white.

BLUE
Dark Blue- For the dark blue, I took the blue paint and mixed in black.
Medium blue- For this color, I took the regular blue paint, but mixed in a little less black than I did for the dark blue.
Light Blue- I took the regular blue paint than added it to some white paint.

PURPLE
Dark Purple- I took the purple paint and mixed in a lot of black paint.
Medium Purple- I took the purple paint, and mixed in a little bit of black and just the smallest little dib dab of white.
Light Purple- I took the purple paint and added it to some white.





Leave a Reply.