I have finally finished my painting! This took me kind of a long time to finish. Since it is getting closer to the end of the year, I am just getting tired and it is taking me a little longer to get things done. But none the less, I have finally finished my painting. I really enjoyed painting this. It was a lot of fun to take a really great artist’s art work and create my own painting, but still following his style. Eyvind Earle’s artistic style is a lot of fun. It has a lot of round edges and bright colors, so I really liked painting this style for a second time. For this painting, I wanted to use a lot of colors, because last semester, the picture I chose did not have a huge variety of colors, so I wanted to really mix things up. I would say that the hardest part of this project was trying to get the huge variety of colors to still look good all together. I personally think it looks pretty good, but my brother said he still likes it, it is just a lot of color. But I really like how it turned out, and that all that matters!



Leave a Reply.