So I have begun the very very very very very very very long and potentially difficult thinking process for creating my Earle esk painting. I have drawn many many many different sketches with ideas for this painting project. One, I believe, includes big trees in the front and hills in the back, another has some bushes in the back ground. I even tried to make on that looked sort of Texas like for my sister. But I wasn’t really liking any of my sketches. But then finally I came up with a sketch that I actually like! I had two big trees in the front, some hills in the back, a bundle of trees in the back, and a field of red flowers. This sketch kind of combines a little bit of every thing that Eyvind Earle puts into his serigraphs. Not only did I include just a little bit of every thing he pretty much uses, I also am using bright colors, another artistic element that is a part of every Eyvind Earle painting. I am excited to start this painting process. I really enjoy the style of Eyvind Earle’s paintings. They are a lot of fun, to both look at and make! Next step, the painting process!!

(picture of sketch to be added later!!)



Leave a Reply.