Alright, so here is the next project. I like this one a lot! So any way, we are required to create an original Eyvind Earle esk painting. I like this one because last semester, I really enjoyed the assignment of copying an Eyvind painting. It was a ton of fun! But anyway, now I have to come up with a really cool idea for this one. I want it to look really like his paintings, but still a little like mine, but also look really really really really cool. So, like the stamp project, it will take probably many hours of thinking and research on Eyvind Earle’s serigraphs until I come up with the best picture ever! I think that this will be a little hard though. He, Eyvind Earle, has such a distinct art style, so I will have to capture that distinctness as well as not actually copying his works. This is going to be a little hard, like several other projects, but non the less, and am pretty much really really really really really really excited to do this project. I hope I can make something that looks good, looks Evyind Earle esk, and something I will like to look at. Wish me luck!!



Leave a Reply.